We are Defacto

Learning and developing since 1987

As software company, Defacto has withstood all storms of time within the IT-industry in the last 30 years. As a visionary organisation, Defacto has always been able to distinguish itself from the mainstream. Unconventional, autonomous, innovative and delivering quality and value-added services for the client are all qualifications that describe Defacto well.

Choosing quality over the maximisation of profit, choosing an interesting job over the monotone, investing in people and guaranteeing continuity and growth, that is what we stand for.


Defacto has a youthful, open and informal business culture where there is a lot of room for creativity and responsibility. Our motto is 'Developing People'. Therefore, investing in our developers, consultants and sales & support staff is important for us. We use this as a base to develop software that enables our clients to get the best from our services.

Defacto is an quintessential example of a software company. New technology, technical challenges and delivering quality is what excites us. Our mission? Offer our clients tailored solutions and sparing them a lot of time.

We are an organisation with flat hierarchy and a high level of transparency. Defacto is also active in the German market since 2014.

Work at Defacto

Do you have an outspoken personality and eagerness to develop? At Defacto we are always looking for people that inspire us and our clients.

  1. Koos Akkerman
    Koos Akkerman
  2. Joost Bakhuizen
    Joost Bakhuizen
  3. Bastiaan Barelds
    Bastiaan Barelds
  4. Frank te Biesebeek
    Frank te Biesebeek
  5. Pien van Dalen
    Pien van Dalen
  6. Jeroen Dijkhuis
    Jeroen Dijkhuis
  7. Albert Dijkslag
    Albert Dijkslag
  8. Ronald Dijkstra
    Ronald Dijkstra
  9. Stephan Feifel
    Stephan Feifel
  10. Glenn Geelen
    Glenn Geelen
  11. Marcel Horlings
    Marcel Horlings
  12. Maarten Jacobs
    Maarten Jacobs
  13. Martha Jorna
    Martha Jorna
  14. Pieter Kaal
    Pieter Kaal
  15. Celine Kemp
    Celine Kemp
  16. Arnoud Knoeff
    Arnoud Knoeff
  17. Mirjam Kronemeijer
    Mirjam Kronemeijer
  18. Ellie Kuiper
    Ellie Kuiper
  19. Matthijs Kuiper
    Matthijs Kuiper
  20. Joep Lenglet
    Joep Lenglet
  21. Rick Littel
    Rick Littel
  22. Jan Lulof
    Jan Lulof
  23. Michel Lusthof
    Michel Lusthof
  24. Marleen Renshoff
    Marleen Renshoff
  25. Patrick Scharmin
    Patrick Scharmin
  26. Kira Steffens
    Kira Steffens
  27. Albert Thie
    Albert Thie
  28. Vincent van Trigt
    Vincent van Trigt
  29. Hans Veeger
    Hans Veeger
  30. Hugo Veeger
    Hugo Veeger
  31. Richard van der Veen
    Richard van der Veen
  32. Ewoud Veenhuizen
    Ewoud Veenhuizen
  33. Gerwin Veenstra
    Gerwin Veenstra
  34. Christa Vlaanderen
    Christa Vlaanderen
  35. Lennart de Vries
    Lennart de Vries
  36. Klaus Walheim
    Klaus Walheim
  37. Lizette Weening
    Lizette Weening
  38. Isabela Wojtowicz
    Isabela Wojtowicz
  39. Frits Ypeij
    Frits Ypeij